the best weeks of my life! - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Evelien - WaarBenJij.nu the best weeks of my life! - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Evelien - WaarBenJij.nu

the best weeks of my life!

Door: Evelien

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Evelien

04 November 2008 | Nederland, Amsterdam

Hello everybody!

Well, finaly. My last journal!
Some people told me to do it in English, so I will.
Maybe my English isn't that good, but I'll try to do my best.

I really enjoyed to be in Canada. I had a great time and I wish I was still there. It was so much fun!
I learned a lot and I really have some new friends now. It was a great experience for me.

When I left, I gave the hostfamilies a letter from me. I'll write it down.

"Hi everybody!

I want to say 'thank you' to all of you! I had such a great time!
I had a lot of fun, and I don't want to go home!
But, I think nobody wants to leave...
To me it feels like we were very close!
I know for sure that I'll come back!
First I have to save up a lot of money, but I'll come back! I promise! :D

Thank you for going to Jasper,
Thank you for going to Banff,
Thank you for your hospitality,
Thank you for taking us to an ice-hockey game,
Thank you for taking us to a football game
Thank you for taking us to a museum,
Thank you for the foot rally in downtown Edmonton,
Thank you for being so nice to me,
Thank you for driving me anywhere,
Thank you for going to the waterpark,
Thank you for going to galaxy land,
Thank you for going to the Mall,
Thank you for having fun,
Thank you for...
THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!

Really, it was so much fun!
I wish I could turn back the time, and do everything again!
And again, and again, and again.

Guys, I'll miss you!

Love you!
Evelien."

Well, that's my letter. And I can tell you, I do miss them! A lot!
And I miss the mountains, the beautiful weather we had, the school, the way of life, everything! It was great!
Those three weeks were the best weeks of my life!

I want to say thank you to everybody who did read my journal!
It was nice for me to read the comments and stuff.

You can find some pictures on:
http://picasaweb.google.com/jandephotograaf/DutchOrangeMapleExchangeOct2008#

In a few weeks you also can find some pictures on:
http://eefje-evelien.hyves.nl/

Thanks to the Lord, that He gave me this!
Our God is an awesome God! That's what we said every time again when we saw the mountains. God made it so beautiful! Wow! Amazing!

Well, this is the end of my big story!

Take care!
Evelien.

***the end***

  • 04 November 2008 - 14:55

    Tante Saskia:

    well, i do my part also in english. We had so much fun reading your journals. We want to hear everything about it on december 5th.
    How was your first day back at your old school?
    Welcome back home and see you soon

  • 05 November 2008 - 01:27

    Dickie:

    Moet dat nou... in't Engels :|? Gelukkig kan ik er nog wat van maken ;). Your English is still better than mine :P.

    Maare, als je het niet erg vind bekijk ik je foto's van't weekend. Ben nu te druk met reizen:P Leuk dat je dat ook volgt ;)

    Is het integreren al een beetje gelukt? Of wil het maar niet wennen in Nederland?

  • 05 November 2008 - 17:40

    Sietsk:

    Heee eef:D

    je hebt het super gehad, ik ben dr niet bijgeweest.. maar alleen aan de verhalen hoor ik al dat het super was! Hang lekker veel foto;s op ik je kamer van al die leuke weken,

    spreek je vrijdag weer, welkom terug meis(L)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Evelien

Actief sinds 23 Sept. 2008
Verslag gelezen: 183
Totaal aantal bezoekers 27926

Voorgaande reizen:

16 Oktober 2012 - 31 Oktober 2012

Afstuderen in Brazilië

22 Juni 2012 - 02 Juli 2012

Mediareis Cyprus

10 Maart 2010 - 11 Maart 2010

Brussel (Be) & Straatsburg (Fr)

10 Mei 2009 - 16 Mei 2009

Rome, a great adventure

09 Oktober 2008 - 31 Oktober 2008

Canada!

Landen bezocht: